Past Agendas

  • August 2020
    • Meeting Canceled
  • March 2020

[CCC Archive]

CCC Committee Members


Brice Moczygemba

Brice Moczygemba

District 9 Chair

Brice Moczygemba is chairperson of the Community Conservation Committee (CCC) for the San Antonio Water System, a volunteer group that provides community input on water conservation projects and programs.

Brice retired with over 30 years of experience in the municipal, public and private sectors of civil engineering as the principle-in-charge of Pape-Dawson’s Water and Wastewater Division. Over his 30 career, Brice worked on water, wastewater, street, drainage and land development projects.

Brice served two three-year terms on the San Antonio Water System Citizens Advisory Panel representing the engineering community. The Citizens Advisory Panel focuses on water resource development projects. The panel receives information from SAWS staff about current and proposed future water supply projects, discusses the information and then produces a benchmarking document based upon established criteria.

He is the founder and Chairman of the Brice and Teresa Moczygemba Engineering Scholarship. The Scholarship seeks graduating seniors from high schools in Bexar County; who will be pursing a Bachelor of Science degree in Civil Engineering from an EAC/ABET accredited programs in the United States. Since 2007 the Brice and Teresa Moczygemba Engineering Scholarship has awarded over 30 engineering scholarships.

Brice is the former two term Board President of Meals on Wheels San Antonio. Meals on Wheels San Antonio has grown to be one of the largest non-profit providers of services to people over age 60 in Bexar County. Meals on Wheels San Antonio prepares and delivers over 5, 000 hot nutritious meals daily and provides Alzheimer’s Activity Centers providing a safe, warm and nurturing environment with an abundance of activities and exercise programs.

Brice is the former Board President of the San Antonio River Foundation. The San Antonio River Foundation supports scientific and educational activities that promote and encourage the conservation, stewardship, restoration, preservation and enjoyment of the land and water resources of the San Antonio River Basin. During his service, he provided much of the leadership during the construction of Confluence Park. Confluence Park provides a world-class innovative outdoor classroom for the region. A venue where educators can provide hands-on scientific environmental educational experiences, the park offers a life-sized tool to inspire students.

karen bishop

Karen Bishop

District 10 Vice Chair

Karen Bishop has served on the Community Conservation Committee since 2015, and she is excited to have the opportunity to serve as the Vice Chair for 2020.  She has worked in a number of professional and voluntary capacities to support the region’s conservation efforts, and she looks forward to the Committee’s continued support of water conservation initiatives in the upcoming year.

Since 2001, Karen has worked for the San Antonio River Authority.  She has held supervisory positions in the River Authority’s Intergovernmental and Community Relations Department and Executive Offices, and she now serves as Senior Supervisor in the Sustainable Infrastructure Unit which houses the River Authority’s low impact development/green infrastructure projects and services.  She is pleased to be a member the Alamo Area Master Naturalists’ 45th class which will graduate in April 2020.

Marcy Andrade Marcy Andrade
District 1
Juan Fernandez Juan Fernandez
District 1
Ann Newman Ann Newman
District 1
Patsy Lett Patsy Lett
District 2
Priscilla Gonzaba Priscilla Gonzaba
District 3
Donalda Smith Donalda Smith
District 3
George Britton, Jr George Britton, Jr
District 4
rebecca salazar Rebecca Salazar
District 5
Ernest Vara Ernest Vara
District 5
Scott Kertesz Scott Kertesz
District 6
Joe Shinners Joe Shinners
District 7
Alejandro Soto Alejandro Soto
District 7
Brandon Karam Brandon Karam
District 8
Juanita Smith Juanita Smith
District 8
Laurie Casias Laurie Casias
District 9
David Eastman David Eastman
District 9
Carlos Otterbach Carlos Otterbach
District 9
Michael Berger Michael Berger
District 10
Sandy Jenkins Sandy Jenkins
Alan Montemayor Alan Montemayor