About SAWS Board Committee Meetings

Meetings will be held at SAWS Headquarters, Administrative Offices Building, Executive Conference Room (Room 695), 2800 U.S. Hwy 281 North, San Antonio, TX 78212.

Announcement: The San Antonio Water System Board of Trustees may hold an executive session pursuant to the Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas Government Code Chapter 551, which permits closed meetings for the purposes stated therein in connection with any of the items being considered during the meeting.

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee assists the Board and executive management with overseeing the integrity of SAWS financial reporting, internal controls and external and internal audit functions. The Committee’s role includes a particular focus on the qualitative aspects of financial reporting policies and practices and the management of business and financial risk.

  • David McGee, Chair
  • Amy Hardberger, Member
  • Marilu Reyna, Member
  • Jaime Vasquez, Member


Audit Committee Agendas


Compensation Committee

The Compensation Committee was created to serve as an advisory committee to the Board for the annual performance appraisal and compensation process for the President and Chief Executive Officer, and to explore, plan and monitor succession planning for the role of the President and Chief Executive Officer.


  • Jelynne LeBlanc Jamison, Chair
  • Eduardo Parra, Member
  • Ed Belmares, Member


Compensation Committee Agendas


Disability Access Statement: The San Antonio Water System buildings and meeting rooms are wheelchair accessible. An entry ramp is located at the main entrance of the Administrative Offices Building, U.S. Hwy 281 North side of the building. Auxiliary aids and services or interpreters for the deaf are available upon request. Individuals requiring these services must submit their request for assistance 72 hours prior to the scheduled meeting.