SAWS is experiencing a high incidence of main breaks and leaks due to very dry conditions. We are working on repairs across the city and appreciate your patience. View Map

RAC committee members are representatives of their council district or the segment of their customer base they represent.


Rate Advisory Committee Membership
Frances Gonzalez – Committee Chair
Council Nominations
1 Christine Drennon 6 Ramiro Cabrera*
2 Velma Willoughby-Kemp* 7 James Smyle*
3 To be determined 8 Patricia Wallace*
4 Genevieve Trinidad* 9 Joseph Yakubik*
5 Alfred Montoya 10 Vaughn Caudill
At Large Nominations
Steve Alaniz
Hispanic Chamber
Tamara Benavides*
Hotel & Lodging Assn
Mike Chapline*
Outside City Limits
Patrick Garcia*
SA Manufacturers Assn
Jeff Harris
Recycled Customer
Stephen Lara*
Balcones Heights
Cacie Madrid
SA Chamber
Marc Ross
SA Apartment Assn
Steve Richmond*
SA Restaurant Assn
Preston Woolfolk
Northside Chamber

*Denotes a returning 2019 RAC member